As from the beginning of this blog I will try writing my posts in english. As, however, my mother tongue is german, I will find some expressions, phrases and words more accurate either in this language or in that. My plans are to publish posts in one idiom or another, but to refrain from mixing both.

Naturally, blogging in english poses a bigger challenge to me, i.e. is more fun. But for the sake of comprehension, not a few posts will be in german (understandably for example those, which comment on german-speaking sites etc). I am curious as to the development of my efforts, as well as what the readers of weest bescheed might think of it.

All posts are filed in a category with the name of language they are written in. So a click on the category „english“ will give you all posts written in english. The same applies, of course, to „german“.


Site Search Tags: , , ,

