Maybe not everybody has heard of Content Management Systems (CMS). This computer software is used for producing, processing and managing any digital content by different users, mostly in a computer network, thus making collaborative work on texts or media data easy.

I use this Weblog as a Knowledge Management System (KMS). Any knowledge I find worthwhile remembering I try to summarize and publish in here. The consciousness, that anybody might be able to read it puts me under the pressure to maximize my efforts to give a good, concise and, if possible, lightly entertaining summary. Another advantage of ordering and publishing my notes here lies in the „comment“ function of a Weblog: Any contribution or correction on the stuff I know is a profit to my wisdom ;-). As well, I build up a small archive of raw material and literature on the stuff I find interesting.


Site Search Tags: , ,

